For 37 years, the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame was no more than a board of directors operating out of the Denver Chamber of Commerce. Banquet and Selection Committees focused solely on honoring inductees each year at an annual awards dinner.
The signature event of the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame, the Induction and Awards Banquet is held every spring and brings together around 800 people to celebrate the accomplishments of Colorado Athletes.
For the past couple years, The Colorado Sports Hall of Fame has presented a first-class golf tournament. The Golf Classic is hosted in September at the world famous Broadmoor Hotel and Golf Club in Colorado Springs.
A collaboration between the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame, Colorado High School Activities Association and INVESCO Field at Mile High. The December 4A and 5A high school championship football games held at INVESCO Field at Mile High.
Coming soon:
The place to look for activities for kids! Statewide database of youth sports programs - search for programs or make sure yours is included.

Waitlisted reservations only are being taken, contact Laura at 720-258-3535

2014 Colorado Sports Hall of Fame
Induction Banquet

The 2014 Hall of Fame Induction Banquet will be held on
Thursday April 17, 2014 at the Marriott Denver City Center.

Otis Armstrong - Played his entire career for the Denver Broncos, including helping the Broncos to their 1st Super Bowl appearance in 1977
Forrest "Frosty" Cox - One of the winningest men's basketball coaches in CU history with several NCAA and NIT appearances as well as a 1942 "Final Four" appearance.
Andy Gambucci - One of Colorado College's all-time greats, noted for football and hockey. Gambucci won a silver medal on the 1952 Olympic Hockey team in Oslo, Norway.
Darian Hagan - An integral part of CU football's run at 2 National Championships in the late '80's.
Todd Helton - Played his entire 17 year season with the Colorado Rockies. Five time All-Star, four time Silver Slugger and three time Gold Glove awards.
Dorothy Mauk - Believed to be the first woman in the nation to work full time in the sports newsroom of a major metropolitan daily newsletter. Was hired by the Denver Post for her pioneering position in 1966 and has maintained a strong presence in sports journalism to this day.


Athlete of the Year Honorees

"Athlete With a Disability" Award - Cody Field, Special Olympics
High School Male Athlete of the Year - Christian McCaffrey, Valor Christian Football
High School Female Athlete of the Year - Elise Cranny, Niwot Track & Field
College Male Athlete of the Year - Kapri Bibbs, Colorado State University Football
College Female Athlete of the Year - Barbara Szabo, Western State College Track & Field
CSHoF Male Athlete of the Year - Peyton Manning, Denver Broncos
CSHoF Female Athlete of the Year
- Mikaela Shiffrin, World Champion Slalom

Click here for your 2014 Banquet Evite (Adobe PDF)

Click Here to view pictures of past Induction Banquets.

Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader

With the free Adobe® Acrobat® Reader® software, you can view and print Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF) files. To download this free program, click the link above.